Jamel Herring vs Carl Frampton at 4 p.m. ET on April 3

0 Shares

The D4G Promotions event takes place at Caesars Palace Dubai on Saturday, as Herring (22-2, 10 KOs) puts his belt on the line against Frampton (28-2, 16 KOs), in what is the biggest fight to ever take place in the region.

It is sponsored by Everlast, Sports Direct and Kinetic, and broadcast on ESPN+ in the USA, on Channel 5 in the UK and Ireland, ABC CBN in the Middle East and Dubai, TFC in the Philippines and on IFL TV for the rest of the world.

Unfortunately, the Zhankosh Turarov vs. Tyrone McKenna fight has been called off after Turarov was forced to withdraw from the fight. A new date will be announced for the fight in due course.

ESPN+ and IFL TV BROADCAST BEGINS 22:30 LOCAL / 14:30 EST / 11:30 PT / 19:30 BST

WBO super-featherweight world title, 12 rounds
Jamel Herring: 58.7kg (129.4lbs)
Carl Frampton: 58.9kg (129.9lbs)

WBO Intercontinental super-lightweight title, 10 rounds
Zhankosh Turarov: 63.5kg (140lbs)
Tyrone McKenna: 63.3kg (139.5lbs)

Lightweight, 6 rounds
Keyshawn Davis: 62.7kg (138.2lbs)
Richman Ashelley: 61.7kg (136lbs)

Vacant WBO International super-flyweight title, 10 rounds
Donnie Nietes: 52.1kg (114.8lbs)
Pablo Carrillo: 52kg (114.6lbs)

WBC International super-welterweight title, 10 rounds
Tursynbay Kulakhmet: 69.8kg (153.8lbs)
Heber Rondon: 69.7kg (153.6lbs)

Welterweight, 6 rounds
Faizan Anwar: 67.2kg (148.1.lbs)
Evgenii Vazem: 66.6kg (146.8lbs)

Super-featherweight, 4 rounds
Fahad Al Bloushi: 59kg (130lbs)
Suraj: 58.8kg (129.6lbs)

Same date, new time. The desert duel between WBO junior lightweight world champion Jamel “Semper Fi” Herring and former two-weight world ruler Carl “The Jackal” Frampton —Saturday, April 3 from Caesars Bluewaters Dubai — will stream live and exclusively in the United States on ESPN+ at a new start time of 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT.

The main event stream will begin with an intriguing co-feature, as undefeated Kazakh star Zhankosh Turarov (24-0, 17 KOs) will defend his WBO Intercontinental junior welterweight strap against Belfast native Tyrone McKenna (21-2-1, 6 KOs).

The undercard, including the return of former four-weight world champion Donnie Nietes, will now stream live and exclusively on ESPN+ at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT.

Belfast’s Frampton (28-2, 16 KOs), the 2016 Fighter of the Year, hopes to become the island of Ireland’s first three-weight world champion. Herring (22-2, 10 KOs), a U.S. Marine veteran and 2012 Olympian, has made two defenses of the title he won in a shocking upset over Masayuki Ito nearly two years ago.