Sean McComb vs Gavin Gwynne at 2 p.m. ET on Feb 19

0 Shares

IFL TV BROADCAST BEGINS 6:00PM GMT

Middleweight, 4 Rounds

MOHAMMED SAMEER (164lbs) vs. KEARON THOMAS (163lbs

Welterweight, 6 Rounds

ELLIOT WHALE (149.2lbs) vs. JAMIE STEWART (149.7lbs).

ESPN+ BROADCAST BEGINS 7:00PM GMT / 2:00PM EST / 11:00AM PT

Featherweight, 6 Rounds

MARK MCKEOWN (127.3lbs) vs. BRAD DAWS (128lbs)

Welterweight, 6 Rounds

PADDY DONOVAN (149.4lbs) vs. SIAR OZGUL (149lbs)

Super-Lightweight, 6 Rounds

PIERCE O’LEARY (142.8lbs) vs. IRVIN MAGNO (140.9lbs)

Southern Area Super-Featherweight Title & English Title Eliminator, 10 Rounds

DANNY CARR (129.8lbs) vs. DEAN DODGE (129.2lbs)

Vacant English Welterweight Title, 10 Rounds

DARREN TETLEY (146.1lbs) vs. SAMUEL ANTWI (146.2lbs)

Vacant Commonwealth Lightweight Title, 12 Rounds

SEAN MCCOMB (134.3lbs) vs. GAVIN GWYNNE (134.1lbs)

Streaming action from England to begin at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT on ESPN+ in the US and IFL TV in Europe. Sean McComb is relishing the chance to once again fight in a an intimate setting when he takes on Gavin Gwynne for the vacant Commonwealth lightweight title on next Friday’s huge #MTKFightNight.

Undefeated McComb (11-0, 5 KOs) faces Welshman Gwynne (12-2, 2 KOs) at the University of Bolton Stadium on February 19 – live in the US on ESPN+ in association with Top Rank, and worldwide on IFL TV.

It will be the second time that McComb has fought behind closed doors following a successful win last August, and the Belfast hero enjoyed the whole experience.

McComb said: “It was a bit strange fighting with no fans in August, but I’ll be more familiar with it this time. To be honest I sort of enjoyed it, as there was no added distractions.

“Once you hit fight week and you’re in the bubble and the hotel, you’re fully focused. It meant I focused a bit earlier than I usually would for a fight, and it allowed me to go over my game plan a bit more and get my mind set on the task ahead.

“Going into the fight the only thing you then need to worry about is your performance, not entertaining crowds or entertaining anybody else, just staying fully switched on.

“I’ve seen Gwynne box on two occasions against James Tennyson and Joe Cordina, and I thought he performed well but was just beat by two good opponents. I’m expecting a tough, competitive Commonwealth title fight.”